Summer Meltdown 2018 Begins Soon!
Get ready for our hottest event of the Summer as we host a variety of contests and activities where you'll get the chance to win some amazing prizes from our biggest prize pool in history!

Poll: What Was Your Favourite Conference?
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
EA
0%
0 0%
Microsoft
66.67%
4 66.67%
Bethesda
16.67%
1 16.67%
Devolver Digital
16.67%
1 16.67%
Square Enix
0%
0 0%
Ubisoft
0%
0 0%
Sony
0%
0 0%
Nintendo
0%
0 0%
Total 6 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

E3 2018
Moonface Offline
#1
Long live the dragon king!
*******
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Dying Light (PS4)
Favourite Platform(s)
PlayStation | Nintendo | PC
LittleBigPlanet Ratchet & Clank Crash Bandicoot 
E3 2018
JUNE 9TH — JUNE 11TH

Conference Schedule:

EAJune 9th | 11:00am PT / 2:00pm ET / 7:00pm BST
MicrosoftJune 10th | 1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET / 9:00pm BST
BethesdaJune 10th | 6:30pm PT / 9:30pm ET / 2:30am BST
Devolver DigitalJune 10th | 8:00pm PT / 11:00pm ET / 4:00am BST
Square EnixJune 11th | 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET / 6:00pm BST
UbisoftJune 11th | 1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET / 9:00pm BST
PC Gaming ShowJune 11th | 3:00pm PT / 6:00pm PT / 11:00pm BST
SonyJune 11th | 6:00pm PT / 9:00pm ET / 2:00am BST
NintendoJune 12th | 9:00am PT / 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm BST

It's not long until E3, so what is everyone looking forward to seeing during the event?

I'm looking forward to seeing what Sony and Nintendo have to show, although I'm cautious with the former because of how they seem focused on only four games more than the rest and whether their conference is going to feel dragged out by keeping those games on stage too long.
[Image: Spyro.png]

I, the Philosophical Sponge of Marbles, send you on a quest for the Golden Chewing Gum of the Whoop-A-Ding-Dong Desert under the sea!

[Image: ForumAbilitiesSig.gif]
Quote
Yuri Offline
#2
Could you please die for me?
*****
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Crazy amount of games.
Favourite Platform(s)
Switch & PC
XP: 813.15 XP
Animal Crossing Bioshock Splatoon 
So I'm kinda surprised nobody has posted in this, yet with it being so close.

This E3 my eyes are mostly going to be on Nintendo in hopes for some franchises I love to get more info on.


Confirmed games I'm hoping for more info on it:
  • The Last of Us 2
  • Dragon Age
  • Fire Emblem 
  • SMT V
  • Pokemon 2019
Games I'm hoping to be announced
  • Animal Crossing Switch
  • Pikimin 4

That all I can think of so far.
[Image: AliceJackFrostTransparent.png]
Quote
aerodynamik Offline
#3
Newcomer
*
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
XP: 119.05 XP
Ooh, didn't realize it's only two days left. Looking forward to a few games. Grin
Quote
Dragon Lord Offline
#4
Lv. 99 Weeb
**
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Atelier Lydie & Suelle ~The Alchemists and the Mysterious Paintings~ | Tokyo Xanadu | Radiant Historia: Perfect Chronology
Favourite Platform(s)
PS3, PS4, ViTa
XP: 168.21 XP
Hastune Miku Hastune Miku Hastune Miku 
I'm slightly excited for E3 now that the reports of the Tales of Vesperia Remaster have come about. Now if only Square Enix would announce a NieR Remaster with a revamped combat system done by Platinum Games (like in Automata), then I would be 110% happy with E3 just from those two announcements.
[Image: DragonLord1389.png]
Quote
Moonface Offline
#5
Long live the dragon king!
*******
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Dying Light (PS4)
Favourite Platform(s)
PlayStation | Nintendo | PC
LittleBigPlanet Ratchet & Clank Crash Bandicoot 
I'd love it if that rumoured Luigi's Mansion world DLC for Super Mario Odyssey turned out to be real and got announced at E3.

I'm also super jealous that attendees at E3 will get to play some levels from the Spyro Reignited Trilogy. >.<
[Image: Spyro.png]

I, the Philosophical Sponge of Marbles, send you on a quest for the Golden Chewing Gum of the Whoop-A-Ding-Dong Desert under the sea!

[Image: ForumAbilitiesSig.gif]
Quote
queenzelda Offline
#6
Lady Queen
**
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
[WiiU] Paper Mario: Color Splash, [NS] Super Mario: Odyssey.
Favourite Platform(s)
PS4, PS3, Wii, DS, & 3DS
XP: 533.01 XP
Horizon Zero Dawn Pokémon LittleBigPlanet 
I'm looking forward to seeing SquareEnix's E3, Nintendo's Direct, & Sony's E3. The other guys tend to be boring events otherwise for me. So depending on my mood I might skip some of them & only skim through the games announced to see if anything looks interesting.

Also, this year seems to be slim pickings. I'm so used to it being a week full of games, games, games so I'm a bit disappointed that 2018's E3 is getting cut back. Eh
[Image: queen-pikasig.png]

[Image: BDay_1st.png]
Quote
Relic Offline
#7
astronomer.
*
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
State of Decay 2
Favourite Platform(s)
Xbox One
XP: 119.38 XP
Quite a few games I'm interested in, Last of Us 2, Twin Mirror, Cyberpunk as well as some others. But I'm hoping I see some news about Gears of War 5.
Quote
Moonface Offline
#8
Long live the dragon king!
*******
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Dying Light (PS4)
Favourite Platform(s)
PlayStation | Nintendo | PC
LittleBigPlanet Ratchet & Clank Crash Bandicoot 
(06-09-2018, 03:02 PM)Relic Wrote:
Quite a few games I'm interested in, Last of Us 2, Twin Mirror, Cyberpunk as well as some others. But I'm hoping I see some news about Gears of War 5.
I think Microsoft need to come out with some big titles to make up for Crackdown 3 being delayed again. Gears 5 may do that but I think they need to show some new IP that also turn out to live up to expectations. I can't think of any new IP Microsoft have made for the XBO that haven't received a mixed reception.

EA's starting in a few minutes. Is anyone going to watch it? I'm watching it just because why not. Just debating whether it'll be worth doing a wrap up thread for it or if no one is going to really care to see what EA had to show apart from like one or two things. XD
[Image: Spyro.png]

I, the Philosophical Sponge of Marbles, send you on a quest for the Golden Chewing Gum of the Whoop-A-Ding-Dong Desert under the sea!

[Image: ForumAbilitiesSig.gif]
Quote
Yuri Offline
#9
Could you please die for me?
*****
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Crazy amount of games.
Favourite Platform(s)
Switch & PC
XP: 813.15 XP
Animal Crossing Bioshock Splatoon 
(06-09-2018, 06:58 PM)Moonface Wrote:
EA's starting in a few minutes. Is anyone going to watch it? I'm watching it just because why not. Just debating whether it'll be worth doing a wrap up thread for it or if no one is going to really care to see what EA had to show apart from like one or two things. XD

I'll probably watch it later. I'm hoping for maybe some Sims 5 news or maybe Dragon Age news. Anything else I probably won't care for. Eh
[Image: AliceJackFrostTransparent.png]
Quote
Moonface Offline
#10
Long live the dragon king!
*******
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Dying Light (PS4)
Favourite Platform(s)
PlayStation | Nintendo | PC
LittleBigPlanet Ratchet & Clank Crash Bandicoot 
So far it's just been a little Battlefield V (barely any gameplay) and then we've gone to FIFA right now. The crowd seems pretty dead in this conference so far too. XD
[Image: Spyro.png]

I, the Philosophical Sponge of Marbles, send you on a quest for the Golden Chewing Gum of the Whoop-A-Ding-Dong Desert under the sea!

[Image: ForumAbilitiesSig.gif]
Quote
Yuri Offline
#11
Could you please die for me?
*****
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Crazy amount of games.
Favourite Platform(s)
Switch & PC
XP: 813.15 XP
Animal Crossing Bioshock Splatoon 
Even the E3 crowd is sick of EA's games. Eh
[Image: AliceJackFrostTransparent.png]
Quote
Moonface Offline
#12
Long live the dragon king!
*******
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Dying Light (PS4)
Favourite Platform(s)
PlayStation | Nintendo | PC
LittleBigPlanet Ratchet & Clank Crash Bandicoot 
To be fair, it's hard to get excited for any game when it's a yearly franchise and you know what most of the game will have because they're just adding a few new bits to how it plays. FIFA is always going to be FIFA, there's not much to expect out of it. XD
[Image: Spyro.png]

I, the Philosophical Sponge of Marbles, send you on a quest for the Golden Chewing Gum of the Whoop-A-Ding-Dong Desert under the sea!

[Image: ForumAbilitiesSig.gif]
Quote
ShiraNoMai Offline
#13
Moderator
******
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Xenoblade Chronicles 2 | Golf Story
Favourite Platform(s)
SNES | PS2 | Switch
XP: 333.45 XP
Uncharted Terraria The Legend of Zelda 
Yeah that was a pretty... lackluster show, to put it lightly. I did enjoy a lot of the panicked backpedaling they had to enforce throughout the conference of their awareness of their past mistakes with lootboxes and whatnot. It was unnerving to watch a lot of those poor unspoken devs come out and talk about their games, too, again.

Thing I'm most interested in learning more about after that conference is Sea of Solitude. Reminded me a bit of the isolation felt in Rime, but probably a better game? They didn't show too much gameplay (or, well, what it entailed), so I'm not sure what to make of it other than it looks neat.
[Image: NieR_sig.jpg]
* Avatar brought to you in part by the lovely moawling
Quote
Yuri Offline
#14
Could you please die for me?
*****
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Crazy amount of games.
Favourite Platform(s)
Switch & PC
XP: 813.15 XP
Animal Crossing Bioshock Splatoon 
Overwatch popularized the shitty trend into modern gaming. EA took it and burned themselves and everyone around them.

I'm sorry, but EA is still dead to me.

[Image: b56IJVM.jpg]
[Image: AliceJackFrostTransparent.png]
Quote
Moonface Offline
#15
Long live the dragon king!
*******
Posts:
Threads:
Joined:
Jun 2018
Currently Playing
Dying Light (PS4)
Favourite Platform(s)
PlayStation | Nintendo | PC
LittleBigPlanet Ratchet & Clank Crash Bandicoot 
My issue with EA's conference was that for the most part, it didn't need to happen. Battlefield V and Anthem could both be part of Microsoft's conference. FIFA and Madden could both also have just been slotted into a sizzle reel of another conference as one of those quick things you belt out and move on from. There just wasn't enough announced that felt like it needed to have an EA conference to be shown off. Errm
[Image: Spyro.png]

I, the Philosophical Sponge of Marbles, send you on a quest for the Golden Chewing Gum of the Whoop-A-Ding-Dong Desert under the sea!

[Image: ForumAbilitiesSig.gif]
Quote


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sony @ E3 2018 Moonface 15 586 06-18-2018, 08:49 PM
Last Post: Dragon Lord
  Ubisoft @ E3 2018 Moonface 5 280 06-15-2018, 07:07 PM
Last Post: Mr EliteL
  Square Enix @ E3 2018 Moonface 10 433 06-15-2018, 04:45 PM
Last Post: Moonface
  Nintendo @ E3 2018 Moonface 9 349 06-15-2018, 04:36 PM
Last Post: Moonface
  Microsoft @ E3 2018 Moonface 15 620 06-15-2018, 04:31 PM
Last Post: Moonface

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)